festival de djemila

Originally, the festival of Djemila, was a festivity, which had been organized and sponsored by the local authorities of the province of Setif.
After several years of stoppage, The ONCI suggested the restarting of the festival under an international character, after the consent of the local authorities of the province of Setif.
This suggestion was taken by the Ministry of Culture, and led to the organization of the 1st edition of the international festival in 2005

festival de djemila

The first edition of the festival was institutionalized by a ministerial decree in March 1st, 2006. The edition was particularly organized under Arabic context, in solidarity with the Lebanese people that was the victim of Zionist aggression.
The 1st Edition was paired with the "Baalabak" festival, and saw a huge success, because of the program that brought a pleiade of committed Arab artists together, which gave an exceptional image of Arab unity from the "Arab Festival of Djemila" of Algeria, the land of struggle and solidarity.
For this region, which has suffered the torments of the black decade, This festival is constitute an opportunity to promote this archaeological site, which will stimulate the socio-economic development; not on the provincial level -but it can also constitute a tourist pole to be valued on an international scale.
Thus, an appeal has been made to investors, in order to give back shining to this Millennium city.

festival de djemila

Le festival de Djemila, était à l’origine une festivité organisée et parrainée par les autorités locales de la wilaya de Sétif.
Après un arrêt de plusieurs années, et sur initiative de l’ONCI, en accord avec les autorités locales de la wilaya de Sétif, il a été décidé de relancer le festival et d’en faire une manifestation à caractère international.
Cette suggestion, a été agréée par le Ministère de Culture. Elle a abouti à l’organisation de la 1ère édition internationale du festival en 2005,.

festival de djemila

La 1ère édition du festival institutionnalisé (par arrêté ministériel le 01 mars 2006) , a été organisée dans un contexte arabe particulier, en solidarité avec le peuple libanais, victime de l’agression sioniste.
Il a été jumelé avec le festival de « Baalabak », et a connu un immense succès, de par le choix d’un programme ayant réuni une pléiade d’artistes arabes engagés donnant ainsi une image exceptionnelle de l’unité arabe à partir de d’Algérie, terre de lutte et de solidarité, consacré depuis « Festival Arabe de Djemila ».
Ce festival constitue pour cette région, qui a subi les affres de la décennie noire, une opportunité pour valoriser ce site archéologique qui, exploité impulsera le développement socio économique non seulement de la wilaya, mais peut constituer aussi un pôle touristique à valoriser sur la scène internationale.
Ainsi, un appel est lancé aux investisseurs pour donner son lustre à cette ville Millénaire, aussi bien au plan national qu’international.